The world too great

 

Oh I used to think the world is great.

When I lived in the bubble of my home
Where innocent and protected I had grown
A shell of safety I realized
Because life there was customized.

Now that I’ve moved out and away
Neither is night safe nor the day
Between these vultures and no escape
And nobody’s above you wearing the cape.

Oh why I thought the world to be great?

Where Planning a trip alone is like going on a war
Being a girl I have to think of safety at par
You can’t simply think of having fun and enjoy
Because for someone you might just be a toy.

Well I thought I am capable enough
One I can fight, but five is too tough
Never used to panic, was an optimist
But became pragmatic, if not pessimist.

Oh now I think, the world is too great.

 

Leave a Reply

